Saturday, 1 September 2012

September Blog Party Details


Blog-Party-Logo 70%25

Delicious autumn! My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns. - George Eliot


The kids are back in school and our routines are slowing making their way back to normalcy. As the days grow shorter and the temperatures begin to cool, our minds turn toward the exit of summer and the entrance of autumn with its full glory of colors and textures. The leaves turn their glorious shades of brown, orange, yellow and red display a whole new array of visual delights burst forth for us to enjoy.  Thus our theme for the September will be FALL either in colors, texture or theme.

We hope you will join us and set your imaginations free to show us your creativity with regards to Fall and how you are creatively inspired to share this colorful time of year.  Create a card, a 3D project, or even a scrapbook page, using images from Waltzingmouse Stamps and join the FALL festivities.

On August 17th, we will begin our “party”.  Below is the schedule of beginning and end times in which you can enter your direct link to your project.  Your post on your blog, or on-line gallery, can go live anytime you wish on the 17th, but you will need to post your direct link here on the WMS blog using the Inlinkz widget that will be available during the time frame (outlined below) .

The festivities begin right here, according to your location, as indicated below:

UK - 6:30 p.m. 17th September- 6:30 p.m. 18th September

USA (New York) 1:30 p.m. 17th September- 1:30 p.m. 18th September

Australia (Queensland) - 4:30 a.m. 18th September- 4:30 a.m. 19th September

Canada (Alberta) - 11:30 a.m. 17th September- 11:30 a.m. 18th September

Malaysia - 2:30 a.m. 18th September- 2:30 a.m. 19th September

Norway - 7:30 p.m. 17th September- 7:30 p.m. 18th September

The linking option will be closed after that time.  From there you can just click on any of the projects linked and be directed to any of the participants’ blogs to get a closer look at their creativity.

Although we call this a "blog party", it is perfectly fine to use an on-line gallery for your project, if you don't have a blog.  It doesn't even have to be the Waltzingmouse Stamps gallery either (although you are most welcome to upload as many WMS projects as you like there).  On-line galleries such as Flickr or Picasa or other galleries are also fine.

You only need to do three things:

1.  You will need to be able to link your project here, using a direct link URL

2.  Your project needs to contain something directly related to the theme – color or other inspiration should be noted in your description

3.  You must use Waltzingmouse Stamps images

We encourage and welcome you to grab this "party mouse" blog button (at the top of this post for your blog sidebar, and to use it at the top of your post on "party day".

On the 20th of the month – we will highlight a few of the entries that really catch our eye and you'll be able to see those here on the WMS blog.  We will also select and announce our winner of the FREE stamp set of choice, using a random generator from those participating in the Blog Party.

You have the what, where and when – now let’s see “what” you’ve got! We hope to see you the 17th!



  1. Oh I love fall!!!! Looking forward to waltzing along! :)

  2. what a fabulous theme. i can't wait to whip something up! i better go dig up some of my favorite teeny trees or something ;)


Thanks for taking the time to comment, :) I read them all and I appreciate you taking time to visit!