Monday, 1 October 2012

October Blog Party Details–Save the Date–October 17th

Blog-Party-Logo 70%25


Hello and welcome to October!  Autumn is upon us in all it’s wondrous colorful glory. Speaking of color…for our October Blog Party, we have a color challenge for you.  Take a look at these!

October Challenge

Now, you may be thinking that this is a Halloween palette, but don’t let that fool you.  Sure, they would make a great color theme for all things that go bump in the night, but you are NOT limited to spooky images.  No way – you can use these colors anyway you like.  A colorful birthday card, a “happy fall y’all” card, or anything you like.  So to recap, the challenge for this blog party is to use purple, orange and black, (any shade of these colors are fine too).  We will leave it up to you to select the neutral colors you like…white, gray, cream or kraft.  Use your imagination and show us some ingenuity.  Create a card, a 3D project, or even a scrapbook page, using images from Waltzingmouse Stamps and join the fun.

Below is the schedule of beginning and end times in which you can enter your direct link to your project.  Your post on your blog, or on-line gallery, can go live anytime you wish on the 17th, but you will need to post your direct link here on the WMS blog using the Inlinkz widget that will be available during the time frame (outlined below) .

The festivities begin right here, according to your location, as indicated below:

UK - 6:30 p.m. 17th October- 6:30 p.m. 18th October

USA (New York) 1:30 p.m. 17th October- 1:30 p.m. 18th October

Australia (Queensland) - 4:30 a.m. 18th October- 4:30 a.m. 19th October

Canada (Alberta) - 11:30 a.m. 17th October- 11:30 a.m. 18th October

Malaysia - 2:30 a.m. 18th October- 2:30 a.m. 19th October

Norway - 7:30 p.m. 17th October- 7:30 p.m. 18th October

The linking option will be closed after that time.  From there you can just click on any of the projects linked and be directed to any of the participants’ blogs to get a closer look at their creativity.

Although we call this a "blog party", it is perfectly fine to use an on-line gallery for your project, if you don't have a blog.  It doesn't even have to be the Waltzingmouse Stamps gallery either (although you are most welcome to upload as many WMS projects as you like there).  On-line galleries such as Flickr, Picasa or other galleries are also fine.

You only need to do three things:

1.  You will need to be able to link your project here, using a direct link URL

2.  Your project needs to contain something directly related to the theme.

3.  You must use Waltzingmouse Stamps images.  Don’t have any WMS images?  Don’t let that stop you.  Claire has some fun free stuff that you can use.  You can find those freebies here.

We encourage and welcome you to grab this "party mouse" blog button (at the top of this post) for your blog sidebar, and to use it at the top of your post on "party day".

On the 20th of the month – we will highlight a few of the entries that really catch our eye and you'll be able to see those here on the WMS blog.  We will also select and announce our winner of the FREE stamp set of choice, using a random generator from those participating in the Blog Party.

So now that you know the date - you know the time - and now you know the theme, what are you waiting for?  Send the kids out to play, turn off the computer and get crafting!  See you the 17th!


  1. I love orange and black (orange is my fav color!!), and purple ALWAYS looks good with orange!! Good call! Hugs to you Claire!!!

  2. I love Orange,black and purple.


Thanks for taking the time to comment, :) I read them all and I appreciate you taking time to visit!