Pages

Friday, 17 August 2012

Let the August 2012 WMS Blog Party BEGIN!

Blog-Party-Logo 70%25

Hello and welcome to the August 2012 Waltzingmouse Stamps Blog Party! We are thrilled to have you join us for this fun and inspirational event. Are you ready?  Good, let’s get to it!  Our theme for August is:

“BIRTHDAYS”

Birthdays are that special day when you celebrate the uniqueness of YOU. We throw parties, we light candles, we open presents, we celebrate with family and friends - yes, it certainly is a big day.  So we thought that birthdays, for young and old (er) would be a fun theme for our Blog Party.  Couldn't you use a few extra cards around the house for all those birthdays on your calendar? Of course you could!

Use your imagination; show us some ingenuity and create a card, a 3D project, or even a scrapbook page, using images from Waltzingmouse Stamps to share your latest and greatest BIRTHDAY creations.  Perhaps you have a birthday party ensemble complete with party hats and noise makers, or you want to scrapbook your son or daughter's last birthday celebration.  Whatever your creative desire, let the PARTY begin!

We encourage you to upload your entries to your blog or on-line gallery and then link up your creation using the inlinkz tool at the end of this post. We will leave the links open for 24 hours so that everyone will have a chance to play along!  Once you link your project, you can check out all the other inspiring projects by just clicking on their link.  Fun and easy!

A random selection of time zones are given below, so you can see how this works:

UK - 6:30 p.m. 17th August- 6:30 p.m. 18th August

USA (New York) 1:30 p.m. 17th August- 1:30 p.m. 18th August

Australia (Queensland) - 4:30 a.m. 18th August- 4:30 a.m. 19th August

Canada (Alberta) - 11:30 a.m. 17th August- 11:30 a.m. 18th August

Malaysia - 2:30 a.m. 18th August- 2:30 a.m. 19th August

Norway - 7:30 p.m. 17th August- 7:30 p.m. 18th August

You have 24 hours to link up your creation!  We all look forward to see your wonderfully creative projects.  Be sure to check back on the 20th of the month when we will highlight a few of the amazing entries right here on the blog! We will be on the lookout for projects that showcases extra special effort! We will also randomly select a winner for a coupon code good for a free set.

Let the fun begin and use your direct link to start the party.

1 comments:

Ren-Yi said...

i don't think i ever linked up in the top 10 first... see what happens when i prepare? ;) thanks for organizing, this will be good one!