Pages

Tuesday, 1 January 2013

Ring in the New Year!

Blog-Party-Logo 70%25

Hi everyone and HAPPY NEW YEAR. 2013 will be a fabulous year and we are off to a great start as we announce the theme for the first Waltzingmouse Stamps Blog Party of 2013.

To start off the new year we have chosen the theme of  LOVE which can encompass lots of  varied creativity. Naturally hearts come to mind, but we hope that you will reach beyond the obvious and really think about what love means to you.  It could be parental love, romantic love, love for a friend, love for country or God. Whatever way you feel inspired to express love – we are anxious to see your creations.

Use your imagination and show us some ingenuity.  Create a card, a 3D project, or even a scrapbook page, using images from Waltzingmouse Stamps and join the fun.

Below is the schedule of beginning and end times in which you can enter your direct link to your project.  Your post on your blog, or on-line gallery, can go live anytime you wish on the 17th, but you will need to post your direct link here on the WMS blog using the Inlinkz widget that will be available during the time frame (outlined below) .

The festivities begin right here, according to your location, as indicated below:

UK - 6:30 p.m. 17th January- 6:30 p.m. 18th January

USA (New York) 1:30 p.m. 17th January- 1:30 p.m. 18th January

Australia (Queensland) - 4:30 a.m. 18th January- 4:30 a.m. 19th January

Canada (Alberta) - 11:30 a.m. 17th January- 11:30 a.m. 18th January

Malaysia - 2:30 a.m. 18th January- 2:30 a.m. 19th January

Norway - 7:30 p.m. 17th January- 7:30 p.m. 18th January

The linking option will be closed after that time.  From there you can just click on any of the projects linked and be directed to any of the participants’ blogs to get a closer look at their creativity.

Although we call this a "blog party", it is perfectly fine to use an on-line gallery for your project, if you don't have a blog.  It doesn't even have to be the Waltzingmouse Stamps gallery either (although you are most welcome to upload as many WMS projects as you like there).  On-line galleries such as Flickr or Picasa or other galleries are also fine.

You only need to do three things:

1.  You will need to be able to link your project here, using a direct link URL

2.  Your project needs to contain something directly related to the theme – color or other inspiration should be noted in your description

3.  You must use Waltzingmouse Stamps images

We encourage and welcome you to grab this "party mouse" blog button (at the top of this post for your blog sidebar, and to use it at the top of your post on "party day".

On the 20th of the month – we will highlight a few of the entries that really catch our eye and you'll be able to see those here on the WMS blog.  We will also select and announce our winner of the FREE stamp set of choice, using a random generator from those participating in the Blog Party.

So now that you know the date - you know the time - and now you know the theme, what are you waiting for?  Send the kids out to play, turn off the computer and get crafting!  See you the 17th!

Image

0 comments: