Monday, 17 June 2013

June Blog Party–Let’s Have a Little Summertime Fun!

Blog-Party-Logo 70%25
Hello friends! Welcome to the June Waltzingmouse Stamps Blog Party. With summer in full swing we decided that this month our theme for the Waltzingmouse Stamps June Blog Party would be Summertime Fun.   Whether it is a card, a 3D project, or even a scrapbook page,  we would love for  you to find Waltzingmouse Stamps images that demonstrate your summertime fun plans and items that remind you of all things summer.
We will follow the usual schedule for the June party as in previous months. Below you will find a schedule of beginning and end times in which you can enter your direct link to your project.  You may post to your blog, or on-line gallery, anytime you wish today, but you will need to post your direct link using the Inlinkz widget at the bottom of this post. The festivities begin right here right now, according to your location, as indicated below:
UK - 6:30 p.m. 17th June- 6:30 p.m. 18th June
USA (New York) 1:30 p.m. 17th June- 1:30 p.m. 18th June
Australia (Queensland) - 4:30 a.m. 18th June- 4:30 a.m. 19th June
Canada (Alberta) - 11:30 a.m. 17th June- 11:30 a.m. 18th June
Malaysia - 2:30 a.m. 18th June- 2:30 a.m. 19th June
Norway - 7:30 p.m. 17th June- 7:30 p.m. 18th June
The linking option will be closed after these timeframes.  Checking the links below you may click on any of the projects and be directed to any of the participants’ blogs or galleries to get a closer look at their creativity.
Although we call this a "blog party", it is perfectly fine to use an on-line gallery for your project if you don't have a blog.  It doesn't even have to be the Waltzingmouse Stamps gallery either (although you are most welcome to upload as many WMS projects as you like there).  On-line galleries such as Flickr,  Picasa or even Pinterest are all fine.
You only need to do three things:
1.  You will need to be able to link your project here, using a direct URL
2.  Your project needs to contain something directly related to the theme – color or other inspiration should be noted in your description
3.  You must use Waltzingmouse Stamps images somewhere within your design
We encourage and welcome you to grab this "party mouse" blog button (at the top of this post) for your blog sidebar, and to use it at the top of your post.
On the 20th of the month – we will highlight a few of the entries that really catch our eye and you'll be able to see those here on the WMS blog.  We give special attention to designs that  use WMS use images in a unique and creative way.
On the 20th, we will also select and announce our winner of the FREE stamp set of choice, using a random generator from those participating in the Blog Party!
We hope that you will put your own summertime fun on hold and join us for some Summertime Fun Waltzingmouse style.

2 comments:

Rebecca Ednie said...

thanks for another inspiring blog party!

Deborah Frings said...

Well, it's taken me a while to get round, but I thoroughly enjoyed the blog party. Such lovely cards! Thanks all!