Friday, 1 March 2013

March Blog Party Details

Blog-Party-Logo 70%25

Hello friends.  Welcome to March! Can it be that we have nearly survived the months of winter and that spring will be beginning to awaken the earth once again? This California born girl couldn’t be more pleased about the advent of spring!

Around the Waltzingmouse Stamps house, March has a special meaning.  I bet I don’t even need to tell you what the theme for the March Blog Party will be, do I?  Well, I will anyway. With March brings the Luck of the Irish, and so LUCK is our theme. What images do you think of when you hear the word LUCK? Is it a four-leaf clover? Perhaps you have a special day that is lucky for you.  Use your imagination and show us some ingenuity.  Design a project that shows how you define luck and whip up  a card, a 3D project, or even a scrapbook page, using images from Waltzingmouse Stamps and join the fun.

We will follow the usual schedule for the March party, and below you will find a schedule of beginning and end times in which you can enter your direct link to your project.  Your post on your blog, or on-line gallery, can go live anytime you wish on the 17th, but you will need to post your direct link here on the WMS blog using the Inlinkz widget that will be available during the time frame (outlined below) .

The festivities begin right here, according to your location, as indicated below:

UK - 6:30 p.m. 17th March - 6:30 p.m. 18th March

USA (New York) 1:30 p.m. 17th March - 1:30 p.m. 18th March

Australia (Queensland) - 4:30 a.m. 18th March - 4:30 a.m. 19th March

Canada (Alberta) - 11:30 a.m. 17th March - 11:30 a.m. 18th March

Malaysia - 2:30 a.m. 18th March - 2:30 a.m. 19th March

Norway - 7:30 p.m. 17th March - 7:30 p.m. 18th March

The linking option will be closed after that time.  From there you can just click on any of the projects linked and be directed to any of the participants’ blogs to get a closer look at their creativity.

Although we call this a "blog party", it is perfectly fine to use an on-line gallery for your project, if you don't have a blog.  It doesn't even have to be the Waltzingmouse Stamps gallery either (although you are most welcome to upload as many WMS projects as you like there).  On-line galleries such as Flickr,  Picasa or even Pinterest are all fine.

You only need to do three things:

1.  You will need to be able to link your project here, using a direct URL

2.  Your project needs to contain something directly related to the theme – color or other inspiration should be noted in your description

3.  You must use Waltzingmouse Stamps images somewhere within your design

We encourage and welcome you to grab this "party mouse" blog button (at the top of this post for your blog sidebar, and to use it at the top of your post on "party day".

On the 20th of the month – we will highlight a few of the entries that really catch our eye and you'll be able to see those here on the WMS blog.  We will also select and announce our winner of the FREE stamp set of choice, using a random generator from those participating in the Blog Party.

So now that you know the date - you know the time - and now you know the theme, what are you waiting for?  Find something to occupy your kids, turn off the computer and get crafting!  See you the 17th!


Post a Comment

Thanks for taking the time to comment, :) I read them all and I appreciate you taking time to visit!