Wednesday, 1 February 2012

February Blog Party Details

Blog-Party-Logo 70%25

Hello and happy February.  The cold weather in the northern hemisphere still has most of us in the deep freeze, but that doesn't stop us from longing for warmer weather and looking forward to spring.  In about six more weeks, we will begin to see the end of winter and signs of spring bursting forth.  I don't know about you, but I'm REALLY looking forward to seeing green grass, leafy trees and butterflies again.

LOOKING FORWARD TO SPRING is the theme for the February 17th Waltzingmouse Stamps Blog Party.  It will work pretty much as it did in January with the exception of the time frame to link up your projects, using the Inlinkz tool.  We understand your desire for a longer period of time to get your projects linked up for the party.

The festivities begin right here, according to your location, as indicated below:

UK - 6:30 p.m. 17th Feb - 4:00 a.m. 18th Feb 
USA (New York) 1:30 p.m. 17th Feb - 11:00 p.m. 17th Feb
Australia (Queensland) - 4:30 a.m. 18th Feb - 2:00 p.m. 18th Feb
Canada (Alberta) - 11:30 a.m. 17th Feb - 9:00 p.m. 17th Feb
Malaysia - 2:30 a.m. 18th Feb - 12:00 p.m. 18th Feb
Norway - 7:30 p.m. 17th Feb - 5:00 a.m. 18th Feb

The linking option will be closed after that time.  From there we invite you to peruse the various individual blogs through the list of party people linking up for the party.

Although we call this a "blog party," you don’t HAVE to have a blog to party along with us.  You are welcome to use an online gallery for your project if you don't have a blog, and it doesn't have to be the Waltzingmouse Stamps Gallery, either (although you are more than welcome to link up as many Waltzingmouse Stamps projects as you like there). If you post your card somewhere on the web, we'll be happy to visit you!!! Flickr-Picasa or other online galleries will work just fine. It’s wonderful if we can leave comments but no worries if that option isn't available in the posting option you choose.

To get this party started, you only need three things:

1. You need to be able to link your project here on the 17th, using a direct URL

2. Your project needs to contains something "spring" related i.e. flowers, butterflies, bunnies, sunshine, etc.…you get the point

3. You need to use Waltzingmouse Stamps images

You are encouraged and welcome to grab the "party mouse" blog button (at the top of this post) for your blog sidebar, or just to put it in the header of your party day post.

On the 20th of the month – we will highlight a few of the entries that really catch our eye and you'll be able to see those here on the WMS blog.  We will also select and announce our winner of the FREE stamp set of choice, by a random drawing from those participating in the Blog Party.

So now that you know the date - you know the time - and now you know the theme, what are you waiting for?  Grab those Waltzingmouse Stamps and lets shower the Internet with Springtime goodness. 


  1. Great theme.....I'll be there :O)

    Ali x

  2. Thank you so much for the better timing!! I can't wait to play along!

  3. oh i can't wait! :) count me in! and the times are looking more promising!


Thanks for taking the time to comment, :) I read them all and I appreciate you taking time to visit!