Friday, 20 January 2012

Blog Party “Sweet” Recap

Just like any good party, you spend time reliving the great moments from the event.  WMS is doing the same thing today as we revisit some of the amazing projects that our customers created for the January WMS Blog Party.

Before we get to the highlights, we spent a little time going over the new format for our Blog Party; reviewing what worked great as well as those things that we can improve.  The timing of the event is one of those things we are re-thinking, based on some feedback.  For February we are considering the following span of time in which to link up your Blog Party projects:

UK - 6:30 p.m. 17th Feb - 4:00 a.m. 18th Feb
USA (New York) 1:30 p.m. 17th Feb - 11:00 p.m. 17th Feb
Australia (Queensland) - 4:30 a.m. 18th Feb - 2:00 p.m. 18th Feb
Canada (Alberta) - 11:30 a.m. 17th Feb - 9:00 p.m. 17th Feb
Malaysia - 2:30 a.m. 18th Feb - 12:00 p.m. 18th Feb
Norway - 7:30 p.m. 17th Feb - 5:00 a.m. 18th Feb

In Claire’s post on Wednesday she asked your opinions of these times, so if you haven’t weighed in on these proposed new times, please visit THAT post and leave a comment.  We want to make this as easy as possible for you to play along. 

Now on with some great WMS inspiration from our customers.

Chris L shared a wonderfully “sweet” creation with us using the Sewing Box Hugs set and created a romantic shaker card.  What a fun way to send a Valentine greeting.  Chris created “love in action” with the shiny heart confetti within the heart shaped shaker focal point.


Next, we found this awesome project from Jeanne J that she made for her Mom; a very lucky Mom, indeed.  Jeanne used a wooden box decorated with lovely paper using Waltzingmouse’s Sweethearts , Gingham & Co. and Cameo to Go to coordinate the gift set.  The fun rosette wand with a streamer of little hearts is just the sweetest addition.  Great job, Jeanne.



And lastly, we bring you this invitation to tea from Debbie Marcinkiowicz.  She created this ensemble for the birthday of a friend, who surely was impressed with Debbie’s level of attention to detail.  Debbie used Afternoon Tea and Afternoon Tea Sentiments stamp sets to create the tea tag, tied onto the cup with a bit of baker's twine.  She used the Piece of Cake template, available at WMS, to create her birthday cake box.  The paper teacup is Claire’s A Nice Cup of Tea PDF template that Debbie created in beautifully soft and totally SWEET colors.



Everyone did an amazing job with their projects for this first Blog Party of 2012. Thanks to everyone for taking part of this fun event.  If you haven’t yet checked out the creativity of the participants, please click on over RIGHT HERE and have a cup of tea while enjoying the “SWEETNESS” found there.

As promised, we randomly selected one lucky participant to received her choice of stamps set from Waltzingmouse Stamps.  The lucky winner for January is:

#32 ~Ali~

Congratulations, Ali.  Send me an e-mail at and I’ll forward the code to for you to use when you visit Waltzingmouse Stamps.

For information on the February 17th WMS Blog Party, check back here on February 1st.  We will reveal final details as well as announce the theme for the “party”.


  1. Thanks so much Claire, for hosting such a fun and sweet party and for spotlighting my 'high tea' project! I had a blast and look forward to the next fun event :) Hugs, xoxoxo

  2. Fabulous inspiration from this Party love it. Squeal can't believe I've been picked DE_LIGHT_ED off to email now

    Thank you kindly

    Ali x

  3. these are just fab. i am so sad i missed the link-up times, but am glad that i can hopefully make the next one...


Thanks for taking the time to comment, :) I read them all and I appreciate you taking time to visit!